Workshop – Kinetic Typography with Adobe Effect

At this workshop we were told that we were going to be creating a short kinetic typography clip. To do this we were introduced to Adobe After Effects. This software is designed for digital motion graphics and visual effects.

Overall I was very pleased with my first ever attempt with kinetic typography. I was able to quickly understand how Adobe Effect works as I have had previous experience with the software before. At first I was a bit unsure about animation as it seemed like a very long process for a small piece of outcome. But once I got familiar with Adobe After Effects and began finding ways to animate the typography myself then it began to become more interesting and fun to do. I’d definitely like to learn more about kinetic typography.

Leave a Reply

