Workshop – Green Screening and Kinetic Typography with Adobe After Effects

At this workshop we were introduced to green screening. It is used from Hollywood blockbuster films to your daily weather forecast. In order to do it you must film with a single coloured backdrop (blue or green is often used) this will allow you to make the background transparent and let you add graphic or still images.

Below is my outcome from the workshop

I found this workshop to be very interesting. I have had previous experience with green screening before, but never actually seen myself in one. I was very pleased with my outcome as I was able to create a mini clip that included a moving image and kinetic typography. I believe this practise will help me to further develop my understanding of kinetic typography, green screening and overall animation with Adobe After Effect. It will also allow me to have a better idea of what I can do when attempting the Task 4 piece.

Leave a Reply

