Task 4 – Kinetic Typography Outcome

For my outcome I decided to do an animation of the Spiderpig song from The Simpsons Movie. I chose to animate this clip as it is one of the most well-known scene from the movie. Also it was nice and short and therefore not too complicated to work with.

Below is the outcome of my task.

Screen Shot 2014-11-08 at 21.07.28Screen Shot 2014-11-08 at 21.07.06Overall I was very pleased with my outcome despite it taking a lot of time and effort to make. I feel I was able to demonstrate my knowledge and understanding of animating a kinetic typography clip with audio. There is a few out of sync animations in some parts but overall the video runs smoothly with the audio.

From this experience I was able to understand the process of how to produce a kinetic typography clip. Each word or letter has to be animated individually in order for it look good. I learnt the importance of keyframes and how there is a wide variety of animation techniques that can be applied to it. The screenshot above also shows how many texts I don’t had to animate in order to create this short clip.

Overall the experience has made me come more confident when approaching animation with Adobe After Effects and that it will allow me to be more creative when I come across this again in the future.

One thought on “Task 4 – Kinetic Typography Outcome

  1. Pingback: Reading Digest: Futurama Crossover Reviews, Edition | Dead Homer Society

Leave a Reply

