Workshop – CSS 2

At today’s workshop we looked further into CSS using the software Brackets. We were assigned to a mini task. This task involved creating a homepage of a website using HTML and CSS.

Below are screenshots of how I created my homepage using different expressions:

Screen Shot 2014-11-17 at 16.54.03

Screen Shot 2014-11-17 at 16.54.00

The screenshot demonstrates how I was able to create my own, container, box, title and insert the sample images that were provided. All of which was done using HTML. From there I was able to add expressions to the generic block elements (div) on CSS. It allowed me to customise the style of my box, layout of the page, font colour, font size, background, background colour and image hover.

Below is the screenshot of the outcome of my homepage design.

Screen Shot 2014-11-17 at 16.53.51

Overall I was very satisfied with the outcome of my homepage. I was able to demonstrate my understanding of how CSS and HTML works. The task did take a bit of time to finish but that could be due to the lack of practise I have has with HTML and CSS. I feel that this workshop has been very helpful in further developing my knowledge on HTML and CSS. It has allowed me to get a better understanding and idea of how to create a webpage and will be very useful for future references.

Leave a Reply

