Communication Design – Creating an aeroplane icon

My first initial thought when designing an icon to represent a holiday was to create an aeroplane. This was mainly because that is one of the first idea that popped in my mind.

Below are screenshots of how I created my aeroplane icon:

Screen Shot 2014-12-12 at 00.40.00

I first began by drawing the aeroplane using the shape tool. I only drew one half of the aeroplane then duplicated the shape before reflecting it so that it was symmetrical.

Screen Shot 2014-12-12 at 00.45.54I then coloured the shape in using flat colours that I found on http://flatuicolors.com/

Screen Shot 2014-12-12 at 01.04.48Screen Shot 2014-12-12 at 01.05.32

Screen Shot 2014-12-12 at 01.09.52

I then added a drop shadow

Leave a Reply

