Communication Design – Icons

When attempting to create my icon I referred the designs to the research I did previously. It gave me a basic understanding I wanted to start the design.It was important that the design was simple to avoid it being overly distracting.

Below is the screenshot of how I created my icon:

Screen Shot 2014-12-17 at 01.42.24

Screen Shot 2014-12-17 at 01.44.32

Screen Shot 2014-12-17 at 10.48.34

Screen Shot 2014-12-17 at 02.05.07

Screen Shot 2014-12-17 at 10.42.28

Once I created the basic shape of my individual icons. I began to consider the colours I would be using for the icons. It was important that the colours were bold and simple. The house colour was inspired from monopoly as the house icons are green. The suitcase colours was inspired by a typical colour used to represent suitcases, which was brown.

Leave a Reply

